Intermediate Ballroom Dance Workshop - Edmonton

Intermediate Ballroom Dance Workshop - Edmonton

Northmount Community Hall
9208 140 Ave, Edmonton

Time to further develop your skill! Mike and Michele Barter will work with you to strengthen your skills and add in new steps for the waltz, fox trot,
jive and rumba, You will also add new dances like the cha-cha and samba. This workshop reinforces ballroom etiquette, giving you the life skills that stem from practicing courtesy. Students benefit from the training in social graces as well as the opportunity to spend time with other home schoolers.

Anyone under the age of 18 will need to have a registered parent or guardian present at the workshop/ball.

Open to non-WISDOM families; WISDOM families take precedence.

Registration begins at 9:30am

Dance workshop all day with a break for lunch. 

Bring a bag lunch, and a main dish and salad or dessert for the potluck supper. Ball begins at 7:00pm. Please bring a change of clothes for the ball. Semi formal to formal attire. 

Cost for workshop and banquet for WISDOM families:
$160 per family
$40 per individual

Cost for workshop and banquet for non-WISDOM families:
$180 per family
$60 per individual 

Cost for banquet:
$50 per family
$15 per individual 

Event Properties

Event Date Saturday, 18 Feb, 2023
Cancel Before Date Sunday, 05 Feb, 2023
Price $160 per family
Location Northmount Community Hall
 
 

Featured Events

Biology 30 Lab Seminar
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
Debate Workshop
Monday, 06 Mar, 2023
Rabbit Hill Ski Day
Wednesday, 08 Mar, 2023
Used Curriculum Fair
Friday, 31 Mar, 2023
Computer Awareness for Parents
Thursday, 06 Apr, 2023
Mediated Learning Foundations F
Wednesday, 12 Apr, 2023
ML: High School A
Monday, 17 Apr, 2023
ML: Challenges B
Tuesday, 09 May, 2023