Biology 30 Lab Seminar

Biology 30 Lab Seminar

Join The Gilbertine Academy high school students for a term of Biology labs! Whether you're working toward high school Biology credit or want to have a solid understanding of labs, this is an excellent opportunity for your student. 

Students in the Biology Laboratory 2022-2023 seminar will gain experience in using the scientific method, laboratory skills, and lab write ups. 

In Biology 30, students will: study the neurological system (cow or sheep brain and eye dissection); the endocrine system (case studies); the reproductive system (bovine organ dissection); molecular genetics (strawberry DNA extraction); and carry out meaningful exercises that will assist them in their diploma examination. 

Seminar Dates, 2023

Online Preparation Component, 12-2pm

  • Monday, February 6th
  • Monday, March 13th
  • Monday, April 17th
  • Monday, May 08th
  • Monday, June 5th

 In-person Labs at Gilbertine Academy (1423 8 Ave SE, Calgary), 12-2pm

  • Monday, February 13th
  • Monday, March 20th
  • Monday, April 24th
  • Monday, May 15th
  • Monday, June 12th

Cancellation policy: If we have to cancel an event due to low registration, we will refund your money. However, if you cancel within two weeks of a scheduled camp or event, your money can not be refunded. Without the necessary funds, your last-minute cancellation may otherwise close down an entire event.

Event Properties

Event Date Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
Spots available 9
Cut off date Tuesday, 31 Jan, 2023
Cancel Before Date Monday, 23 Jan, 2023
Price $300 per student
 
 

Upcoming Events

ML: Reading/Math A
Monday, 05 Dec, 2022
Winter Survival Workshop A
Monday, 09 Jan, 2023
Speech & Language Development A
Wednesday, 11 Jan, 2023
Portfolio Workshop C
Monday, 16 Jan, 2023
Winter Survival Workshop B
Thursday, 19 Jan, 2023
Portfolio Workshop D
Thursday, 26 Jan, 2023
ML: Reading/Math B
Tuesday, 31 Jan, 2023
Biology 30 Lab Seminar
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
Indoor Rock Wall Climbing C
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
ML: Behaviour B
Thursday, 16 Feb, 2023
Indoor Rock Wall Climbing D
Friday, 17 Feb, 2023
Winter Survival Workshop C
Monday, 06 Mar, 2023
ML: Challenges A
Tuesday, 07 Mar, 2023
Rabbit Hill Ski Day
Thursday, 09 Mar, 2023
Speech & Language Development B
Tuesday, 28 Mar, 2023
ML: Challenges B
Tuesday, 09 May, 2023
Foraging Walk R
Friday, 19 May, 2023
Foraging Walk S
Friday, 19 May, 2023
Foraging Walk T
Saturday, 20 May, 2023
Foraging Walk U
Saturday, 20 May, 2023
Foraging Walk F - East Central
Saturday, 10 Jun, 2023
Foraging Walk G - East Central
Saturday, 10 Jun, 2023
Foraging Walk V
Friday, 07 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk W
Friday, 07 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk X
Saturday, 08 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk Y
Saturday, 08 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk Z
Friday, 04 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk A
Friday, 04 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk B
Saturday, 05 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk C
Saturday, 05 Aug, 2023