Biology 20 Lab Seminar

Biology 20 Lab Seminar

Join The Gilbertine Academy high school students for a term of Biology labs! Whether you're working toward high school Biology credit or want to have a solid understanding of labs, this is an excellent opportunity for your student. 

Students in the Biology Laboratory 2022-2023 seminar will gain experience in using the scientific method, laboratory skills, and lab write ups. 

In Biology 20, students will: consider and analyze evidence for and against the theory of evolution; explore photosynthesis and cellular respiration (isolation of chlorophyll); begin integrating human systems (fetal pig dissection); and better understand the human respiratory and circulatory systems (lung function testing). 

Seminar Dates, 2022

Online Preparation Component, 12-2pm

  • Monday, September 12th
  • Monday, October 10th
  • Monday, November 14th
  • Monday, December 12th
  • Monday, January 9th

 In-person Labs at Gilbertine Academy (1423 8 Ave SE, Calgary), 12-2pm

  • Monday, September 26th
  • Monday, October 17th
  • Monday, November 21st
  • Monday, December 19th
  • Monday, January 16th

Event Properties

Event Date Monday, 12 Sep, 2022
Spots available 1
Price $300 per student

Registration has closed.

 
 

Event Search

Featured Events

Upcoming Events

Basic Computer Skills for Mac B
Wednesday, 10 Apr, 2024
Intermediate Bird Watching B
Tuesday, 30 Apr, 2024
Introduction to Bird Watching I
Saturday, 4 May, 2024
Foraging Walk D - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk F - Derwent
Monday, 3 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk G - Derwent
Tuesday, 4 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Q - Fort McMurray
Saturday, 15 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk T - Calgary
Saturday, 22 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk V - Calgary
Monday, 24 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Y - Lethbridge
Wednesday, 26 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk C - Red Deer
Sunday, 30 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 5 Jul, 2024
 
 
Part of The Gilbertine Institute