Winter Survival Workshop A

Winter Survival Workshop A

When: Monday, January 9, 2023 from 1 - 3 pm
Where: Sir Wilfrid Laurier Park, Edmonton (Meet at Site 7)

Winter Survival Workshop - students will discuss what needs to be considered in winter survival vs survival in other seasons, types of winter shelters, and how to choose which shelter to build. Students will then go out and build winter shelters in groups. Depending on the weather, location, snow coverage etc., students may build quinzhees, snow trenches, or super shelters. 

Ages 6 - 17 (parents and younger siblings are welcome to attend, free of charge, however, we do ask that guardians allow their students the space to fully participate and engage in the program)

Event Properties

Event Date Monday, 09 Jan, 2023
Spots available 30
Cut off date Thursday, 05 Jan, 2023
Cancel Before Date Monday, 26 Dec, 2022
Price $35 per student
 
 

Upcoming Events

ML: Reading/Math A
Monday, 05 Dec, 2022
Winter Survival Workshop A
Monday, 09 Jan, 2023
Speech & Language Development A
Wednesday, 11 Jan, 2023
Portfolio Workshop C
Monday, 16 Jan, 2023
Winter Survival Workshop B
Thursday, 19 Jan, 2023
Portfolio Workshop D
Thursday, 26 Jan, 2023
ML: Reading/Math B
Tuesday, 31 Jan, 2023
Biology 30 Lab Seminar
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
Indoor Rock Wall Climbing C
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
ML: Behaviour B
Thursday, 16 Feb, 2023
Indoor Rock Wall Climbing D
Friday, 17 Feb, 2023
Winter Survival Workshop C
Monday, 06 Mar, 2023
ML: Challenges A
Tuesday, 07 Mar, 2023
Rabbit Hill Ski Day
Thursday, 09 Mar, 2023
Speech & Language Development B
Tuesday, 28 Mar, 2023
ML: Challenges B
Tuesday, 09 May, 2023
Foraging Walk R
Friday, 19 May, 2023
Foraging Walk S
Friday, 19 May, 2023
Foraging Walk T
Saturday, 20 May, 2023
Foraging Walk U
Saturday, 20 May, 2023
Foraging Walk F - East Central
Saturday, 10 Jun, 2023
Foraging Walk G - East Central
Saturday, 10 Jun, 2023
Foraging Walk V
Friday, 07 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk W
Friday, 07 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk X
Saturday, 08 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk Y
Saturday, 08 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk Z
Friday, 04 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk A
Friday, 04 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk B
Saturday, 05 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk C
Saturday, 05 Aug, 2023