Winter Survival Workshop B

Winter Survival Workshop B

When: Thursday, January 19, 2023 from 1 - 3 pm
Where: Bragg Creek Provincial Park, Kananaskis, meeting at the furthest parking lot

Winter Survival Workshop - students will discuss what needs to be considered in winter survival vs survival in other seasons, types of winter shelters, and how to choose which shelter to build. Students will then go out and build winter shelters in groups. Depending on the weather, location, snow coverage etc., students may build quinzhees, snow trenches, or super shelters. 

Grades 1-12 (parents and younger siblings are welcome to attend, free of charge, however, we do ask that guardians allow their students the space to fully participate and engage in the program)

Event Properties

Event Date Thursday, 19 Jan, 2023
Spots available 22
Cancel Before Date Thursday, 05 Jan, 2023
Price $35 per student

Registration has closed.

 
 

Upcoming Events

ML: Reading/Math B
Tuesday, 31 Jan, 2023
Biology 30 Lab Seminar
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
Indoor Rock Wall Climbing C
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
ML: Behaviour B
Thursday, 16 Feb, 2023
Indoor Rock Wall Climbing D
Friday, 17 Feb, 2023
Debate Workshop
Monday, 06 Mar, 2023
ML: Challenges A
Tuesday, 07 Mar, 2023
Rabbit Hill Ski Day
Wednesday, 08 Mar, 2023
Speech & Language Development B
Tuesday, 28 Mar, 2023
Computer Awareness for Parents
Thursday, 06 Apr, 2023
ML: Challenges B
Tuesday, 09 May, 2023
Foraging Walk R
Friday, 19 May, 2023
Foraging Walk S
Friday, 19 May, 2023
Foraging Walk T
Saturday, 20 May, 2023
Foraging Walk U
Saturday, 20 May, 2023
Foraging Walk F - East Central
Saturday, 10 Jun, 2023
Foraging Walk G - East Central
Saturday, 10 Jun, 2023
Foraging Walk V
Friday, 07 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk W
Friday, 07 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk X
Saturday, 08 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk Y
Saturday, 08 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk Z
Friday, 04 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk A
Friday, 04 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk B
Saturday, 05 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk C
Saturday, 05 Aug, 2023