Indoor Rock Wall Climbing - Calgary B

Indoor Rock Wall Climbing - Calgary B

When: February 9, 2023 from 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Who: Ages 6-9
Where: Calgary Climbing Centre - Rocky Mountain Location - 10721 West Valley Rd. Sw, Calgary, Alberta
Cost: $15.00 per person

ClimbPark

Have fun trying our diverse wall elements. Under the supervision and help of our staff, participants can all climb at the same time using the auto-belay machines that help you climb and let you down automatically once you reach the top. You will slide, drop, jump and race on our unique and challenging walls. Participants can work together, complete a maze or race to the top. Participants must weigh between 40 lbs and 265 lbs and require a completed waiver form. We recommend this activity for ages 6 and up (but do permit 5 year olds when appropriate).

All climbers must have: 

  • A completed CCC Waiver (submit online here or bring the printable version attached to the registration email)
  • Comfortable clothing to climb in 
  • Clean shoes to climb in 

A waiver must be completed for each participant or anyone who will be going into the climbing areas (teachers/volunteers).

If participants are under 18, they must be completely filled out by a parent or legal guardian. If participants are over 18, they must have government issued photo ID.

We recommend that you 10 minutes before your lesson’s start time. 

Parental presence is required.

Event Properties

Event Date Thursday, 09 Feb, 2023
Spots available 1
Cut off date Tuesday, 31 Jan, 2023
Cancel Before Date Thursday, 26 Jan, 2023
Price $15 per climber
 
 

Upcoming Events

ML: Reading/Math B
Tuesday, 31 Jan, 2023
Biology 30 Lab Seminar
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
Indoor Rock Wall Climbing C
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
ML: Behaviour B
Thursday, 16 Feb, 2023
Indoor Rock Wall Climbing D
Friday, 17 Feb, 2023
Debate Workshop
Monday, 06 Mar, 2023
ML: Challenges A
Tuesday, 07 Mar, 2023
Rabbit Hill Ski Day
Wednesday, 08 Mar, 2023
Speech & Language Development B
Tuesday, 28 Mar, 2023
Computer Awareness for Parents
Thursday, 06 Apr, 2023
ML: Challenges B
Tuesday, 09 May, 2023
Foraging Walk R
Friday, 19 May, 2023
Foraging Walk S
Friday, 19 May, 2023
Foraging Walk T
Saturday, 20 May, 2023
Foraging Walk U
Saturday, 20 May, 2023
Foraging Walk F - East Central
Saturday, 10 Jun, 2023
Foraging Walk G - East Central
Saturday, 10 Jun, 2023
Foraging Walk V
Friday, 07 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk W
Friday, 07 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk X
Saturday, 08 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk Y
Saturday, 08 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk Z
Friday, 04 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk A
Friday, 04 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk B
Saturday, 05 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk C
Saturday, 05 Aug, 2023