Indoor Rock Wall Climbing - Edmonton G

Indoor Rock Wall Climbing - Edmonton G

What: 
The school Just Climbing session is our most popular program. Aimed towards the first-timer, this 2 hour session allows participants to learn about the sport of climbing through hands-on (and feet-on) skills.

This means instruction on putting on an approved climbing harness, learning how to belay (manage the ropes) and a technique tip or two. This session is designed primarily to give your group a lot of time for climbing. Our instructors are there to help guide you up the walls and to make certain that you enjoy a secure and fun filled climbing class. This course includes all the necessary equipment and of course our expert instructors to facilitate your visit. 

Ages 5 and up. Parental presence is required. Parents may register and climb as well if they wish. 

Where: Vertically Inclined Rock Gym
8523 Argyll Road Edmonton, Alberta

When: February 7, 10 - 12pm

Cost: $23 per person

A waiver from Vertically Inclined will be sent with the registration confirmation. Please fill out one for each climber and send them back!

Cancellation policy: If we have to cancel an event due to low registration, we will refund your money. However, if you cancel within two weeks of a scheduled camp or event, your money can not be refunded. Without the necessary funds, your last-minute cancellation may otherwise close down an entire event.

Event Properties

Event Date Wednesday, 7 Feb, 2024
Spots available 5
Price $23 per climber
Location Vertically Inclined

Registration has closed.

 
 

Event Search

Upcoming Events

Basic Computer Skills for Mac B
Wednesday, 10 Apr, 2024
Intermediate Bird Watching B
Tuesday, 30 Apr, 2024
Introduction to Bird Watching I
Saturday, 4 May, 2024
Foraging Walk D - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk F - Derwent
Monday, 3 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk G - Derwent
Tuesday, 4 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Q - Fort McMurray
Saturday, 15 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk T - Calgary
Saturday, 22 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk V - Calgary
Monday, 24 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Y - Lethbridge
Wednesday, 26 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk C - Red Deer
Sunday, 30 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 5 Jul, 2024
 
 
Part of The Gilbertine Institute