Intermediate Ballroom Dance Workshop - Edmonton B

Intermediate Ballroom Dance Workshop - Edmonton B

Holy Trinity Parish
200 Veterans Blvd, Spruce Grove

Time to further develop your skill! Mike and Michele Barter will work with you to strengthen your skills and add in new steps for the waltz, fox trot,
jive and rumba, You will also add new dances like the cha-cha and samba. This workshop reinforces ballroom etiquette, giving you the life skills that stem from practicing courtesy. Students benefit from the training in social graces as well as the opportunity to spend time with other home schoolers.

Anyone under the age of 18 will need to have a registered parent or guardian present at the workshop/ball.

Open to non-WISDOM families; WISDOM families take precedence.

9:30   am  Doors open

10:00 am  Workshop begins

12:00 pm  Lunch. (Own bagged)

1:00   pm. 1st afternoon session

2:15   pm. Break

2:30.  pm. 2nd afternoon session

3:45.  pm. Break

4:00.  pm. 3rd afternoon session

5:00   pm. Class ends and prep for supper

5:30.  pm. Potluck supper

6:30.  pm. Change to evening attire

7:00 - 7:15.Session on Dance etiquette 

7:15 - 10:00. Dance

10:00 pm   Clean up, pack up, and go home, happy and tired!

Dance workshop all day with a break for lunch. 

Bring a bag lunch, and a main dish and salad or dessert for the potluck supper. Ball begins at 7:00pm. Please bring a change of clothes for the ball. Semi formal to formal attire. 

Prices:
$160 per family
$40 per individual 

Drop in for the grand ball: $50 per family and $15 per individual.

Pricing for non-WISDOM families:$179.20 per family, $44.80 per individual.Drop in for the grand ball: $56 per family and $16.80 per individual

Event Properties

Event Date Saturday, 27 Jan, 2024
Cut off date Sunday, 28 Jan, 2024
Price $160 per family

Registration has closed.

 
 

Event Search

Featured Events

Upcoming Events

Basic Computer Skills for Mac B
Wednesday, 10 Apr, 2024
Intermediate Bird Watching B
Tuesday, 30 Apr, 2024
Introduction to Bird Watching I
Saturday, 4 May, 2024
Foraging Walk D - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk F - Derwent
Monday, 3 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk G - Derwent
Tuesday, 4 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Q - Fort McMurray
Saturday, 15 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk T - Calgary
Saturday, 22 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk V - Calgary
Monday, 24 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Y - Lethbridge
Wednesday, 26 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk C - Red Deer
Sunday, 30 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 5 Jul, 2024
 
 
Part of The Gilbertine Institute