Basic Computer Skills for Windows

Basic Computer Skills for Windows

When: January 16, 2023 - March 19, 2023
Time: Tuesdays - 9-10am
Who: Ages 12+ (parents can take this course, too!)

We use computers all the time, but sometimes struggle with basic concepts like the file system, system settings, basic applications that come with the operating system. In this course, I'll introduce you to all these basics. After that I will teach you the absolute basics of working with common file types like PDFs, images, audio and video. The goal of this course is to give you the skills you need to make you more efficient, productive and comfortable in the Windows environment.

Event Properties

Event Date Tuesday, 16 Jan, 2024
Event End Date Tuesday, 16 Jan, 2024
Cut off date Wednesday, 10 Jan, 2024
Spots available 8
Price $160.00
Location Online

Registration has closed.

 
 

Event Search

Upcoming Events

Basic Computer Skills for Mac B
Wednesday, 10 Apr, 2024
Intermediate Bird Watching B
Tuesday, 30 Apr, 2024
Introduction to Bird Watching I
Saturday, 4 May, 2024
Foraging Walk D - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk F - Derwent
Monday, 3 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk G - Derwent
Tuesday, 4 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Q - Fort McMurray
Saturday, 15 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk T - Calgary
Saturday, 22 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk V - Calgary
Monday, 24 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Y - Lethbridge
Wednesday, 26 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk C - Red Deer
Sunday, 30 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 5 Jul, 2024
 
 
Part of The Gilbertine Institute