Indoor Rock Wall Climbing - Calgary K

Indoor Rock Wall Climbing - Calgary K

When: February 15, 2024 from 1 – 3pm
Who: Ages 6-9
Where: Calgary Climbing Centre - Rocky Mountain Location - 10721 West Valley Rd. SW, Calgary, Alberta

ClimbPark

Have fun trying our diverse wall elements. Under the supervision and help of our staff, participants can all climb at the same time using the auto-belay machines that help you climb and let you down automatically once you reach the top. You will slide, drop, jump and race on our unique and challenging walls. Participants can work together, complete a maze or race to the top. Participants must weigh between 40 lbs and 265 lbs and require a completed waiver form. We recommend this activity for ages 6 and up (but do permit 5 year olds when appropriate).

All climbers must have:

  1. A completed CCC Waiver
  2. Comfortable clothing to climb in
  3. Clean shoes to climb in

A waiver must be completed for each participant or anyone who will be going into the climbing areas (teachers/volunteers).

If participants are under 18, they must be completely filled out by a parent or legal guardian. If participants are over 18, they must have government issued photo ID.

We recommend that you 10 minutes before your lesson’s start time. 

Parental presence is required.

Event Properties

Event Date Thursday, 15 Feb, 2024
Event End Date Thursday, 15 Feb, 2024
Cut off date Tuesday, 13 Feb, 2024
Spots available 0
Price $36 per climber

This event is now full.

 
 

Event Search

Featured Events

Upcoming Events

Basic Computer Skills for Mac B
Wednesday, 10 Apr, 2024
Intermediate Bird Watching B
Tuesday, 30 Apr, 2024
Introduction to Bird Watching I
Saturday, 4 May, 2024
Foraging Walk D - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk F - Derwent
Monday, 3 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk G - Derwent
Tuesday, 4 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Q - Fort McMurray
Saturday, 15 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk T - Calgary
Saturday, 22 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk V - Calgary
Monday, 24 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Y - Lethbridge
Wednesday, 26 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk C - Red Deer
Sunday, 30 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 5 Jul, 2024
 
 
Part of The Gilbertine Institute