Discover Coding - 8 week workshop B

Discover Coding - 8 week workshop B

 Program: Discover Python with Callysto
Duration: 90 minutes - 8 sessions
Time: 11 am - 12:30 pm
For: Students in Grades 5-9

Discover Python with Callysto is a 8-class course that introduces students (and parents) to basic coding concepts. Instructors teach 1.5 hours of Python per week over 8 weeks.

Students will need a Google (Gmail) or Microsoft email to access the Callysto platform.

Class Dates:

  • Lesson 1: Wednesday, October 21
  • Lesson 2: Wednesday, October 28
  • Lesson 3: Wednesday, November 4
  • NO CLASS: November 11
  • Lesson 4: Wednesday, November 18
  • Lesson 5: Wednesday, November 25
  • Lesson 6: Wednesday, December 2
  • Lesson 7: Wednesday, December 9
  • Lesson 8: Wednesday, December 16

This initiative is supported and funded by Callysto and Pacific Institute for Mathematical Sciences (PIMS), and the program is created and delivered by Discover. As this is a federally funded project, meta-data on registrants will be collected. This will include grade, gender, learning disabilities and First Nations status.

This is a free course for WISDOM students.

Find out more at www.discovercoding.ca

Event Properties

Event Date Wednesday, 21 Oct, 2020
Event End Date Wednesday, 16 Dec, 2020
Spots available 0
Price FREE
Sorry, the event is now full and we could not accept more registration