ML: Reading/Math A

ML: Reading/Math A

Prerequisite: Mediated Learning Foundations

Parents, we invite you to join us for an online parent training course.

Workshop runs for two Mondays: December 5 and 12, from 7 pm - 9 pm.

This series of two 2-hour sessions will include instruction, parent participation, and opportunity for Q & A.  As participants meet in a virtual classroom, a microphone headset, a strong internet connection and speakers are required.

In this workshop:

  • No such thing as stuck.
  • Use Mediated Learning to work past reading and math difficulties.
  • Explore readiness.
  • Learn about perception challenges (dyslexia/discalcula) and how to work with your child.
  • Learn the roots of reading and math issues, and direct this knowledge toward a fresh start for children wounded by negative experience.
  • Receive tips and proven strategies.

Cancellation policy: If we have to cancel an event due to low registration, we will refund your money. However, if you cancel within two weeks of a scheduled camp or event, your money can not be refunded. Without the necessary funds, your last-minute cancellation may otherwise close down an entire event.

Event Properties

Event Date Monday, 5 Dec, 2022
Cut off date Monday, 5 Dec, 2022
Spots available 12
Price $90 per individual or couple (must be with WISDOM)
Location Online

Registration has closed.

 
 

Event Search

Featured Events

Upcoming Events

Basic Computer Skills for Mac B
Wednesday, 10 Apr, 2024
Intermediate Bird Watching B
Tuesday, 30 Apr, 2024
Introduction to Bird Watching I
Saturday, 4 May, 2024
Foraging Walk D - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk F - Derwent
Monday, 3 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk G - Derwent
Tuesday, 4 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Q - Fort McMurray
Saturday, 15 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk T - Calgary
Saturday, 22 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk V - Calgary
Monday, 24 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Y - Lethbridge
Wednesday, 26 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk C - Red Deer
Sunday, 30 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 5 Jul, 2024
 
 
Part of The Gilbertine Institute