Chess: Advanced Continuation Class H: All Ages

Chess: Advanced Continuation Class H: All Ages

What: Chess: Advanced Continuation Class
Prerequisite: Chess: Intermediate Continuation Class 
When: Thursdays, January 12 - February 16, 2023
Time: noon - 1:00pm

Four participant maximum

This Workshop is for students who have completed the beginner and intermediate chess workshops and are ready for some fine tuning to their skills. 

Students have learned core chess concepts, while solving puzzles to improve problem solving skills . In Advanced Chess, it's time to put those skills into action. This class focuses on real-time game playing with personalized coaching, and adds in new concepts that take the game to the next level.

Lessons are taught on zoom through the interactive Lichess website. The hour-long class is divided into 20 minutes of concept, 20 minutes of game and 20 minutes of personalized exercises and free homework.

Questions? Email .

Meet the Tutor
Steven Bloom is a chess teacher from Quebec who ranks at a National Master level. He has taught over 500 students and 4000 lessons in private settings.

Steven has worked with homeschoolers in partnership with different associations across Canada. He loves to keep his classes engaging by asking questions every moment possible to keep the students constantly thinking. He blends education, fun, class participation and games into classes that strive to improve creative thinking and problem solving skills for all students.


Cancellation policy: If we have to cancel an event due to low registration, we will refund your money. However, if you cancel within two weeks of a scheduled camp or event, your money can not be refunded. Without the necessary funds, your last-minute cancellation may otherwise close down an entire event.

Event Properties

Event Date Thursday, 12 Jan, 2023
Spots available 1
Cut off date Wednesday, 11 Jan, 2023
Cancel Before Date Thursday, 29 Dec, 2022
Price $180.00

Registration has closed.

 
 

Upcoming Events

ML: Reading/Math B
Tuesday, 31 Jan, 2023
Biology 30 Lab Seminar
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
Indoor Rock Wall Climbing C
Monday, 06 Feb, 2023
ML: Behaviour B
Thursday, 16 Feb, 2023
Indoor Rock Wall Climbing D
Friday, 17 Feb, 2023
Debate Workshop
Monday, 06 Mar, 2023
ML: Challenges A
Tuesday, 07 Mar, 2023
Rabbit Hill Ski Day
Wednesday, 08 Mar, 2023
Speech & Language Development B
Tuesday, 28 Mar, 2023
Computer Awareness for Parents
Thursday, 06 Apr, 2023
ML: Challenges B
Tuesday, 09 May, 2023
Foraging Walk R
Friday, 19 May, 2023
Foraging Walk S
Friday, 19 May, 2023
Foraging Walk T
Saturday, 20 May, 2023
Foraging Walk U
Saturday, 20 May, 2023
Foraging Walk F - East Central
Saturday, 10 Jun, 2023
Foraging Walk G - East Central
Saturday, 10 Jun, 2023
Foraging Walk V
Friday, 07 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk W
Friday, 07 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk X
Saturday, 08 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk Y
Saturday, 08 Jul, 2023
Foraging Walk Z
Friday, 04 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk A
Friday, 04 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk B
Saturday, 05 Aug, 2023
Foraging Walk C
Saturday, 05 Aug, 2023