Beginner Ballroom Dance Workshop - Edmonton C

Beginner Ballroom Dance Workshop - Edmonton C

NEW date: January 13, 2024
NEW location: Holy Trinity Parish
200 Veterans Blvd, Spruce Grove

Our ballroom dance workshops are a great place to have fun while learning the basics of ballroom dancing. You will not only learn the basics - like how to waltz, rumba, fox trot and jive - instructors Mike and Michele Barter will also teach ballroom etiquette. These workshops have trained several generations of homeschoolers in the art of ballroom dance. Students and families benefit from the training in social graces as well as the opportunity to spend time with other home schoolers.

Parental participation is required for this event.

Anyone under the age of 18 will need to have a registered parent or guardian present at the workshop/ball.

Open to non-WISDOM families; WISDOM families take precedence.

Registration begins at 9:30am

Dance workshop all day with a break for lunch.

Bring a bag lunch, and a main dish and salad or dessert for the potluck supper. Ball begins at 7:00pm. Please bring a change of clothes for the ball. Semi formal to formal attire. 

Prices:
$160 per family
$40 per individual 

Drop in for the grand ball: $50 per family and $15 per individual.

Pricing for non-WISDOM families:
$179.20 per family, $44.80 per individual.
Drop in for the grand ball: $56 per family and $16.80 per individual

Event Properties

Event Date Saturday, 13 Jan, 2024
Cut off date Saturday, 13 Jan, 2024
Price $160 per family

Registration has closed.

 
 

Event Search

Upcoming Events

Basic Computer Skills for Mac B
Wednesday, 10 Apr, 2024
Intermediate Bird Watching B
Tuesday, 30 Apr, 2024
Introduction to Bird Watching I
Saturday, 4 May, 2024
Foraging Walk D - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 31 May, 2024
Foraging Walk F - Derwent
Monday, 3 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk G - Derwent
Tuesday, 4 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Q - Fort McMurray
Saturday, 15 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk T - Calgary
Saturday, 22 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk V - Calgary
Monday, 24 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk Y - Lethbridge
Wednesday, 26 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk C - Red Deer
Sunday, 30 Jun, 2024
Foraging Walk E - Edmonton
Friday, 5 Jul, 2024
 
 
Part of The Gilbertine Institute